In this section

Classes of Information

The information available has been grouped into seven classes and an explanation of the types of information held in those classes can be found below.

Class 1 - Who we are and what we do

Organisational information, Board of Governors and Key Personnel details. About the Foundation Trust status, its constitutional and legal governance processes.

Information in this class includes:

Class 2 - What we spend and how we spend it

Financial information relating to projected and actual income and expenditure including allowances, pay and grading structures; tendering, procurement and contracts.

Information in this class includes:

Class 3 - What our priorities are and how we are doing

Strategy and performance information; plans; assessments; inspections and reviews.

Information in this class includes:

Class 4 - How we make decisions

Policy proposals and decisions. Decision making processes including Trust Board meetings, agendas and reports; internal criteria and procedures, consultations.

Information in this class includes:

  • Board papers
  • Patient and public involvement (PPI) strategy
  • Public consultations
  • Committee structure

Class 5 - Our policies and procedures

Current written protocols for delivering our functions and responsibilities.

Information in this class includes:

  • Accessibility criteria / policy (Monitor requirement)
  • Equality and Diversity 
  • Estates management
  • Information governance (IG toolkit score)
  • Policies and procedures relating to DPA, complaints and customer service; conduct of Trust business and provision of services; human resources including equal opportunities; recruitment and employment; standing financial instructions; standing orders

Class 6 - Lists and Registers

Information held in registers required by law and other lists and registers relating to the functions of the authority.

Information in this class includes:

Class 7 - The services we offer

Advice and guidance, booklets and leaflets, transactions and media releases. A description of the services offered.

Information in this class includes:

The seven classes of information will not generally include:

  • Information the disclosure of which is prevented by law, or exempt under the Freedom of Information Act, or is otherwise properly considered to be protected from disclosure
  • Information in draft form
  • Information that is no longer readily available as it is contained in files that have been placed in archive storage, or is difficult to access for similar reasons

In preparing this scheme the Trust has taken account of the sort of information it is normally asked for and what people are interested in.

Regard has also been taken of the overall public interest of disclosure of information in the interests of open and accountable governance arrangements.

Obligations under disability and discrimination legislation and any other legislation to provide information in other forms and formats will be adhered to when providing information in accordance with this scheme